The NBEN recognized the following groups or individuals for their outstanding efforts in protecting our shared environment:

2020 Pheonix award
Julie Reimer
In recognition for their dedication and leadership in fighting for awareness surrounding environmental issues in New Brunswick.

2020 Zephyr Award
Liz Smith
In recognition of 20 years of hard work to improve air quality for the citizens of New Brunswick.

2020 Samaqan Award
Vision H20
In recognition of their work in preserving the integrity of watersheds in Southeastern New Brunswick using a multitude of means.

2021 Samaqan Award
Gespe'gewaq Mi'gmaq Resource Council (GMRC)
For its work in harmonizing the strengths of Mi'gmaq knowledge with Western scientific approaches in order to provide a better understanding of the water issues affecting its member communities.

2021 Gaia Award
Linda Stephenson
In recognition of her instrumental role in habitat conservation across New Brunswick and Canada since 1998.

2021 Phoenix Award
Nancy Juneau
For her leadership in the environmental movement in the Acadian Peninsula leading to mobilization of her community through the creation of Imaginons la péninsule acadienne autrement.

2022 Zephyr Award
Hank Scarth
In recognition of his dedication and determination to make a difference for the shorebirds of Saints Rest Beach through public education and conservation.

2022 Samaqan Award
Molly Demma
In recognition of her years of hard work in support of and recognition of the natural and cultural heritage of the Wolastoq river.

Congratulations to the recipients of the NBEN awards. Well deserved!

NB Lung
Verts Rivages
Vision H2O
Sierra Club Canada
 © 2018 NBEN / RENB