Nominations are now open for the 2011 Environmental Leadership Awards. The deadline is Friday, May 27.

There are six award categories this year:

●    Lifetime achievement: any individual with at least 15 years of outstanding contribution to protecting the environment;
●    Individual youth: any youth younger than 18;
●    Youth group: any group, class or school whose members are younger than 18;
●    Individual: any individual 18 or older;
●    Business: any private-sector enterprise; and
●    Communities, groups and organizations: any city, town, village, local service district, not-for-profit organization or group whose members are 18 or older.

For more info.

 © 2018 NBEN / RENB