Over 30 citizen-based groups from across the province are working in their communities on the issue of shale gas. Through the NBEN, the groups have an opportunity to network with each other and to share their activities, ideas and information on shale gas issues. The NBEN brings groups together to work on shale gas issues through its caucus approach.

NBEN RENB - View my 'Shale Gas' set on Flickriver

Shale Gas Caucus Steering Committee

  • Concerned Citizens of Saint John
  • Conservation Council of NB
  • Corn Hill and Area Residents Association
  • Council of Canadians Atlantic
  • Council of Canadians - Fredericton Chapter
  • Council of Canadians - Kent County
  • Council of Canadians - Saint John Chapter
  • Darlings Island Nauwigewauk Fracking Intervention
  • Friends of Mount Carleton
  • Kopit Lodge
  • Memramcook Action
  • NB Anti-Shale Gas Alliance
  • New Brunswickers Against Fracking
  • Our Environment, Our Choice
  • Sierra Club Atlantic
  • Sustainable Energy Group
  • Tantramar Alliance Against Hydrofracking
  • Taymouth Environment Action
  • Water and Environmental Protection for Albert County
Caucus de gaz de schiste